Love-gift

Image

The stars aligned this week. My daughter and month old grandson came to visit. And then everything worked out for my oldest grandchild to join us. There are 14 years between them. My I-Pad is full of crazy but cherished photos.

We have shopped, pedicured, laughed ourselves silly, visited an art gallery, but mostly… we have fed, burped, changed and rocked Baby Leon.

Having both youngest and oldest of my grandchildren with me, is a good reminder of how quickly life passes. It was only yesterday…

“Child of the pure, unclouded brow

And dreaming eyes of wonder!

Though time be fleet and I and thou

Are half a life asunder,

Thy loving smile will surely hail

The love-gift of a fairy tale”

– Lewis Carroll

I have so very much to be thankful for. This week is just one precious point on a very long list.

Image

2 thoughts on “Love-gift

Leave a Reply

