It’s all about Grandma

Image

Last week I was visiting with my friend Donna. She was busy talking on the phone, when her daughter, Jana, pulled into the driveway with little Carter and Kallie.

I went out to the car to greet them, as it had been a few months. Opening the door on Carter’s side I exclaimed, “Hi Carter! Wow, nice new tatoo you’ve got there.”

He politely replied, “Hi,” and then running towards the house as fast as he could, explained, “I’m a little busy. I’m here to see my Grandma!”

Yesterday, thank goodness, he had a little time for me, as we enjoyed taking pictures of super Carter!

Leave a Reply

