Toenails

Image

My grandson, Ryland, was hospitalized at 4 years old. When I peeked into his room it brought tears to my eyes to see this dear little guy donning institutional blue and white striped pjs, looking sweetly pitiful in that over-sized hospital bed.

Since my last visit I had been to the salon for a manicure and ended up with gel nails. I thought they looked quite lovely.

As I walked into his room, Ryland’s face lit up, but suddenly turned into a scowl as he disgustedly asked, “What you got those big toenails on for?”

I think he must be related to my Dad. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

