Definitions

Don’t you wonder what goes through little minds sometimes? And you can bet they wonder too.

As a preschooler, I used to sing the song “Jesus Loves Me” and always wonder what a “thisino” was. As in, “Jesus love me, this I know.” There are many similar stories out there, and I’d love to hear and share yours. Send your childhood “definitions” to crackerjackids@yahoo.ca.

One of my favorites came from my cute little grandson, Toby, who used to don his blanket cape and speed through the house announcing, “Super fast idiot boy!”

Obviously in his mind “idiot” was a rare and highly coveted power!

Leave a Reply

