Dress Up

bigones

Babysitting was a great way for me to realize how much I anticipated raising my own children. I was privileged to look after pretty sweet kids, some who to this day remain close to my heart.

One afternoon while tending two of my favorites, we decided to play dress up. Six year old Shelley was all giggles and girlie, modelling one of my sundresses. When her four year old brother viewed himself in one of my halter dresses, he wasn’t sure about something. I laughingly stuffed a couple of socks into the halter. He then burst into tears. I quickly apologized, and started to remove them, until he wailed, “I want BIG ones!”

One thought on “Dress Up

Leave a Reply

